Skip to content

Technology, Law, and Leadership: Author and Contributor Biographies

Biographies of Authors and Contributors

Class 1

  • Martin Campbell-Kelly is Professor of Computer Science (Emeritus) at the University of Warwick (UK).
  • Ed Catmull is a computer scientist who co-founded Pixar and served as president of Walt Disney Animation Studios.
  • Jim Collins is a highly-regarded researcher, author, and speaker on leadership, management, and organizational change.
  • Dan Currell is Managing Director at AdvanceLaw.
  • Jordan Furlong is a lawyer, journalist, and legal sector analyst.
  • James Gleick is an author and researcher.
  • Robert Gordon is Professor of Law at Stanford Law School and Chancellor Kent Professor of Law and Legal History, and Professor of History, at Yale University (Emeritus).
  • Beth Noveck is Professor in Technology, Society, and Culture at New York University and Director of the Governance Lab (GovLab).
  • Gary Pisano is the Harry E. Figgie, Jr. Professor of Business Administration at the Harvard Business School and the author of Creative Construction: The DNA of Sustained Innovation.
  • Michael Sacasas is a writer about technology and society. Currently, he is the author of a Substack titled “The Convivial Society.”
  • Langdon Winner is the Thomas Phelan Chair of Humanities and Social Sciences in the Department of Science and Technology Studies at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. 

Class 2

Class 3

Class 4

Class 5

Class 6

Class 7

Class 8

Class 9

  • David Epstein is an investigative reporter and the author of Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World.
  • Jennifer Light is Bern Dibner Professor of the History of Science and Technology, and Professor of Urban Studies and Planning, at MIT.
  • Lisa Nakamura is the Gwendolyn Calvert Baker Collegiate Professor in the Department of American Cultures at the University of Michigan and the founding Director of the Digital Studies Institute at the University of Michigan.
  • Julian Webb is Professor of Law and Director of the Legal Professions Research Network in Melbourne Law School and a member of Melbourne Networked Society Institute (MNSI).

Class 10

Class 11

  • Brett Frischmann is the Charles Widger Endowed University Professor in Law, Business and Economics at Villanova University and the co-author (with Evan Selinger) of Re-Engineering Humanity.
  • Susan Sturm is George M. Jaffin Professor of Law and Social Responsibility at Columbia Law School
  • David Weisbach is Walter J. Blum Professor of Law at the University of Chicago Law School.

Class 12

Class 13